The Committee

Who Make Up the NCFC

The NCFC is made up of a chairperson appointed by the Minister of Human Development and Social Transformation, a small secretariat and fifteen committee members representing the various government and non-government entities. The Commission meets bi-monthly.

Franisha Augustine

Executive Director
faugustine@ncfc.org.bz

Marcus K August

Information Education and Communication Officer
maugust@ncfc.org.bz

Eli Romero

Monitoring & Evaluation Officer
eromero@ncfc.org.bz

Shakira Sutherland

Child & Adolescent Participation Officer
ssutherland@ncfc.org.bz

Keisha Ferguson

Program Assistant

kferguson@ncfc.org.bz

Starla Bradley

Director, Community Rehabilitation
Department
director.crd@humandev.gov.bz

Karen Cain

Executive Director, Youth Enhancement Services (YES)
karendenisecain@gmail.com

Orvin Sanchez

Ministry of Labour & Local Government
orvin.sanchez@labour.gov.bz

Dr. Natalia Beer

Ministry of Health
damaris.cruz@health.gov.bz

Shanell Fernandez

Attorney General’s Office

shanell.fernandez@agm.gov.bz

Lavern Mendez

Youth Enhancement Services (YES)
yes.belize@gmail.com

Canon Flowers

Belize Council of Churches
nl49flowers@gmail.com

Donovan Cacho

Ministry of Health
dcacho@health.gov.bz

Wendy Benavides

Statistical Office of Belize
wbenavides@mail.sib.org.bz

Anne Marie Thompson

Labour Department
labour.comm@labour.gov.bz

Marissa Cervantes Martin

National Women’s Commission
marissa.cervantes@gmail.com

Sr. Supt. Suzette Anderson

Police Headquaters
andersonsuzette3@gmail.com

Patricia Arana

Chief Justice Chambers
parana@belizejudiciary.org

Micheal Fritz

CRC Ambassador
thebestmcf2@gmail.com

Christy Almedia

Autism Belize
autismbelize@icloud.com