The Committee

Who Make Up the NCFC

The NCFC is made up of a chairperson appointed by the Minister of Human Development and Social Transformation, a small secretariat and fifteen committee members representing the various government and non-government entities. The Commission meets bi-monthly.

Franisha Augustine

Executive Director

Marcus K August

Information Education and Communication Officer

Lanny Mendez

Monitoring & Evaluation Officer

Shakira Sutherland

Child & Adolescent Participation Officer

Starla Bradley

Director, Community Rehabilitation

Karen Cain

Executive Director, Youth Enhancement Services (YES)

Orvin Sanchez

Ministry of Labour & Local Government

Dr. Natalia Beer

Ministry of Health

Shanell Fernandez

Attorney General’s Office

Lavern Mendez

Youth Enhancement Services (YES)

Canon Flowers

Belize Council of Churches

Donovan Cacho

Ministry of Health

Wendy Benavides

Statistical Office of Belize

Anne Marie Thompson

Labour Department

Marissa Cervantes Martin

National Women’s Commission

Sr. Supt. Suzette Anderson

Police Headquaters

Patricia Arana

Chief Justice Chambers

Micheal Fritz

CRC Ambassador

Christy Almedia

Autism Belize